2020 Station of the Year Finalists

It is with great honor to share with you this year’s Christian Music Broadcasters’ Station of the Year finalists.  Congratulations to all of the stations who entered for their commitment to excellence and their dedication to serving their communities. Round 2 judging is currently underway, utilizing radio professionals primarily outside of the CMB industry.

The CMB Station of the Year Awards will be presented at Momentum 2020.

Join CMB in congratulating these Station of the Year finalists:

 Small Market Finalists

KFNW – Fargo

KKJM – St. Cloud

WKNZ – Salisbury – Ocean City


Medium Market Finalists

KJTH – Ponca City

WNWC – Madison

WRVL – Lynchburg

Large Market Finalists

KJNW – Kansas City

KSOS – Las Vegas

WCVO – Columbus

Major Market Finalists

KCBI – Dallas – Ft. Worth

KPVR – St. Louis

KTIS – Minneapolis

Wise, Weird & Welcome: Learning and Leading with the Lepers and the Locust Eaters

We’ve all read the same books about teamwork, leadership, communication, and culture that everybody reads. We’ve mastered Maxwell, studied Sanborn, Sinek, and Sun Tzu, and liberally cribbed Collins in aborted attempts to go from good to great, but…

How’s that working out for you? 

What if you left St. Louis with an entirely new lens through which to view and act upon improvements in:

Let’s examine how this all connects together, but approach it from an entirely different angle. Don’t just think outside the box. Kick the box to the curb and start at zero.