Congrats to all of the 2019 Dove Award Nominees!

Congrats to all of the 2019 Dove Award Nominees!

The nominees were announced today via Facebook Live for the 50th Annual GMA Dove Awards. The GMA Dove awards will be held on Tuesday, October 15 in Nashville, TN at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena.


Artist of the Year
Hillsong UNITED
Lauren Daigle

Song of the Year
“Counting Every Blessing” (writers) Chris Llewellyn, Gareth Gilkeson    
“Everything” (writers) David Garcia, Toby McKeehan
“Joy.” (writers) Ben Glover, Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Matt Hales, Seth Mosley, Stephen Blake Kanicka, Tedd Tjornhom
“Known” (writers) Ethan Hulse, Jordan Sapp, Tauren Wells
“Living Hope” (writers) Brian Johnson, Phil Wickham
“Only Jesus” (writers) Bernie Herms, Mark Hall, Matthew West
“Red Letters” (writers) David Crowder, Ed Cash
“The Breakup Song” (writers) Bart Millard, David Garcia, Francesca Battistelli
“Who You Say I Am” (writers) Ben Fielding, Reuben Morgan
“Won’t He Do It” (writers) Loren Hill, Makeba Riddick-Woods, Rich Shelton
“You Say” (writers) Jason Ingram, Paul Mabury, Lauren Daigle

New Artist of the Year
Aaron Cole
Austin French
Josh Baldwin
Kelontae Gavin
Riley Clemmons

Click here to view a full list of all 2019 nominees.

Related posts