Rob Gregory Community Service Award

Presented to a Christian Broadcaster, Radio Station or associated professional who, during the past year, has shown outstanding effort in community service.

2017 Rob Gregory Award Recipient

KTIS – Minneapolis

Past Winners

  • 2016 KVNE – Tyler, TX
  • 2014 WBGL – Champaign, IL
  • 2013 The Joy FM
  • 2012 KLRC – Fayetteville, AR
  • 2011 Jim Hoge and WPOZ/Orlando, FL
  • 2010 Jason Sharp and KTIS/Minneapolis, MN
  • 2009 Melissa Montana and WLAB/Ft. Wayne, IN
  • 2008 Jeff MacFarlane and The Joy FM Network
  • 2007 Allen Henderson and His Radio Network
  • 2006 Tim McDermott and KSBJ/Houston, TX
  • 2005 Jim Hoge and WPOZ/Orlando, FL
  • 2004 David Stephens and KXOJ/Tulsa, OK
  • 2003 Tim McDermott and KSBJ/Houston, TX
  • 2002 Bob Augsburg and WAY-FM Network
  • 2001 Brian Lowring
  • 2000 Jim Campbell
  • 1999 Randy Rich and KLYT/Albuquerque, NM


About Rob Gregory

GregoryRob Gregory worked as PD of WMHK in Columbia, SC before moving to Colorado Springs to work with Focus On The Family – where he was instrumental in developing Family News in Focus. He served as Director of FNIF for a number of years prior to his death from a ruptured aorta. Rob was a man who was passionate about three things: his family, sharing Christ with others, and excellence in broadcasting. When Rob passed away, the CMB (then NCRS) leadership wanted to find a way to honor his ministry by honoring Christian music stations that were as passionate about serving their communities through radio as Rob was.


Related posts