2018 CMB Station of the Year Finalists

Christian Music Broadcasters is pleased to announce the CMB Station of the Year Awards finalists. CMB received more entries this year than any other year in Station of the Year Award history. Congratulations to all of the stations who entered. It is very evident that God is using Christian radio to impact His Kingdom. The bar of excellence continues to be raised by more and more amazing radio stations.

Stations are judged on their audio, community involvement/Kingdom impact, and digital media. Finalists were determined by a panel of five judges, four from mainstream and one CMB Gold Member. The second round judging includes a new set of judges and will commence immediately.

The CMB Station of the Year Awards will be presented during the Momentum Awards Dinner on Wednesday, September 5.

Join CMB in congratulating these Station of the Year finalists:

 Small Market Finalists

KFNW – Fargo, ND

KKJM – St. Cloud, MN

KNWC – Sioux Falls, SD


Medium Market Finalists

KJTH – Ponca City, OK

WCQR – Johnson City, TN

WNWC – Madison, WI

Large Market Finalists

KJNW – Kansas City, KS

WAYF – West Palm Beach, FL

WCVO – Columbus, OH

Major Market Finalists (Due to a tie, this category has 4 finalists)

KCBI – Dallas, TX

KLJY – St. Louis, MO

KLTY – Dallas, TX

KPVR – St. Louis, MO