2017 CMB Station of the Year Finalists

CMB is excited to announce the finalists for CMB’s Station of the Year Awards. A big thank you to all of the stations who entered this year; more stations entered this year than ever before! The caliber of the entries were exceptional. It is evident that God is using Christian radio to make an impact on His Kingdom.

The two phase judging process includes a total of eight mainstream judges and two Gold Members. Join CMB as we celebrate during Momentum 2017’s CMB Awards Dinner on Wednesday, September 6.

Please join us in congratulating the following:

 Small Market Finalists

KHPE – Albany, OR

KVNE – Tyler, TX

WPER – Fredericksburg, VA


Medium Market Finalists

WCQR – Johnson City, TN

WLAB – Fort Wayne, IN

WRVL – Roanoke/Lynchburg, VA

Large Market Finalists

KLYT – Albuquerque, NM

WCVO – Columbus, OH

WPOZ – Orlando, FL

Major/Network Market Finalists (Due to a tie, this category has 4 finalists)

KSBJ – Houston, TX

KTIS – Minneapolis, MN

LightFM – Melbourne, Australia

WGTS – Washington, D.C.